Old Ship DRE

R.E. NOTES January 22, 2014

Advertisements

R.E. NOTES  January 22, 2014

Dear Old Ship,

I’ve put together:

– Bev’s Kids & Youth (and some other stuff) Calendar for 2nd half of 2013- 2014

It is not meant to be a complete listing of all that’s going on at Old Ship, but it’s everything that’s on my personal calendar, and maybe a good starting point for you and your Old Ship planning. For the more events and information go to http://oldshipchurch.org/events.html.

January 12, Sun 10:30-11:40                                     Sun school, ALL groups

January 19, Sun 9:30 – Noon                                    Lunch-making for Father Bill’s Grades 4&5

January 19, Sun 10:30-11:40                                       Sun school, ALL groups
January 24, Friday 7-8:30 pm                     Evensong for EVERYone

January 26, Sun 9am – 10:15am                                 Women’s Breakfast and Handiwork

January 26, Sun 10:30-11:40                                       Sun school, ALL groups

January 31, Friday pm – Sunday am              Sr. High Youth Con -2 nights

February 2, Sun 10:30-11:40                                      Sun school, ALL groups

February 7, Fri 7 pm                                        Social Justice movie – “Girl Rising”
February 8, Sat 9:30am                                                Dog Walk and Animal Blessing

February 9, Sun 10:30-11:40                                       Sun school, ALL groups

February 9, Sun Noon                                     Welcome party for Berni
February 16, Sun 9:30 – Noon                                   Lunch-making for Father Bill’s Grades 6&7

February 16, Sun 10:30 -11:40                                    Sun school,

February 26, Sun 9am – 10:15am                                Women’s Breakfast and Handiwork

February 23, Sun 10:30 -11:40                                                Sun school, ALL groups

February 28, Friday 7-8:30 pm                   Evensong for EVERYone

March 2, Sun 10:30-11:40                                          Sun school, ALL groups

March 9, Sun 10:30-11:40                                           Union Sunday at Old Ship…                         
March 16, Sun 9:30 – Noon                           Lunch-making for Father Bill’s -Youth

March 16, Sun 10:30-11:40                                         Sun school,

March 23, Sun 9am – 10:15am                                    Women’s Breakfast and Handiwork
March 28, Friday 7-8:30 pm                        Evensong for EVERYone

April 6, Sun 10:30-11:40                                           Sun school, ALL groups
April 13, Sun 10:30-11:40                                           Sunday school SEDER          
April 20, Sun 10:30-11:40                                           Sunday School EASTER – EGG HUNT

April 25, Friday 7-8:30 pm                           Evensong for EVERYone

April 26, Saturday pm – Sunday am               Sr. High Youth Con –

April 27, Sun 9am – 10:15am                          Women’s Breakfast and Handiwork

April 27, Sun 9:30 – Noon                              Lunch-making for Father Bill’s Grades 2&3

April 27, Sun 10:30-11:40                                           Sun school,

May 3, Saturday – all day                 May Breakfast and Plant sale
May 3, Saturday – all day                    Jr. High Youth Con – Duxbury

May 4, Sun 10:30-11:40                                              Sun school, ALL groups

May 11, Sun 10:30-11:40                                            Sun school, ALL groups
May 18, Sun 9:00 a.m.                        Graduating Seniors, Breakfast with Ken and Beverly

May 18, Sun 9:30 – Noon                               Lunch-making for Father Bill’s Grades 4&5
May 18, Sun 10:30-11:40        Religious Growth and Learning Sunday – All ages worship

May 23, Friday 7-8:30 pm                            Evensong for EVERYone

May25, Sun 9am – 10:15am                            Women’s Breakfast and Handiwork

May 25, Sun 10:30-11:40                                            Sun school, ALL groups

May 30, Friday pm – Sunday am                    Sr. High Youth Con –Bridging-2 nights

June 1, Sun 10:30-11:40                                            Sun school, ALL groups

June 8, Sun 9:30 – Noon                                Lunch-making for Father Bill’s Grades 6&7

June 8, Sun 10:30-11:40                      Sun school, ALL groups/ New Members Sunday (per Ken)
June 8, Sun 5p.m. – 9:00     4th annual Old Ship Young Artists’ Festival
June 15, Sun 10:30-11:40        Flower Communion  Last day…Quidditch

June 25th through Jun 29th UU General Assembly (for all UUs) in Providence Rhode Island.

July 3rd to 4th  Night Hike, Sleepover & Parade “place-holding”

Thursday Night July 3rd– 6 PM (EAT DINNER FIRST) ‘til end of the parade on Thursday____ 

6p.m.  Old Ship Parish House – check-in/ paperwork/campfire/smores

9p.m. (around dark) ride in cars to World’s End – night hike/fire-flies/ fireworks
10-11ish  back to Old Ship Parish House –movies/food/ sleep/no sleep
5 a.m.  Crawl out to stone wall and go back to sleep/
Parade “place-holding”

7ish     Cheer for runners – (especially our minister and our Old Ship Youth)

9ish     Pancakes on the lawn                            

10ish   Watch the parade

End of parade:   Clean up and go home

July 25th-26th – Old Ship will be having an All Church Retreat! 

Old Shippers, kids to seniors, are Synonyms for strongly adv powerfully activelystar energeticallystar firmlystar fullystar greatlystar heartilystar heavilystar resolutelystar robustlystar solidlystar staunchlystar steadilystar vigorouslystar completelystar decidedlystar forciblystar indomitablystar invinciblystar mightilystar securelystar stoutlystar sturdilystar  encouraged to attend our Beach Retreat Weekend at Craigville Retreat Center on beautiful Cape Cod. This will be a fabulous and fun opportunity to connect with the folks in your congregation in a whole new way.

Advertisements